top of page

Rationale and Reflection for Project 3

My paper for Project 2 was talking about the community in the College Of Education and my research was focused on the necessity of field experience as it relates back to my community. I choose for my first genre to be a poster. I wanted to make a piece that focused on getting students aware and interested in getting involved in the classroom. On my poster, I highlighted some of the many benefits that field experience gives you and I also listed a couple schools that I know of in the area that accept FSU students as volunteers. I posted my poster in the College of Education Building above water fountains. My second genre I created was a blog. On this blog, I made many posts reviewing random bits of information that I learned in the classroom. The audience for this blog are other pre-service teachers. The education world is a pretty collaborative world, so I thought this was a good way to share what I had learned with others. I also shared my blog on my education Twitter page, where some of my education classmates follow me. My last genre I wanted to be more personal. This past semester, I observed a fifth-grade teacher for my field experience for my EDF1005 class here at FSU. My amazing experience with that teacher and everything I learned through it was originally what inspired my Project 2, so I though it very appropriate that my last genre be a thank you email to her.

When reflecting over Project 3, I know that this project was definitely my favorite. I enjoyed how I had to think creatively and also think outside the box. I think it helped me understand what a "genre" is on the next level. Like the rest of my projects, the start of this project was the hardest. At first, I felt like my topic couldn't really be remixed into something that was creative. However, after thinking about it for a while, I knew what I wanted to do, and I really liked my choices.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page